葉詠媛
指揮

葉詠媛生於香港,活躍於香港、美國及歐洲音樂舞台。葉詠媛現任星兒交響樂團音樂總監,2018年帶領樂團於維也納第六屆世界樂團藝術節獲金獎,葉詠媛獲卓越指揮獎。她於2011年獲第六屆國際青年合唱指揮大賽特別獎。

葉詠媛於2016至2018年間,出任香港管弦樂團助理指揮,先後協助香港管弦樂團音樂總監梵志登,客席指揮艾森巴赫、杜托爾、西奈斯基及霍斯特等的指揮事務。2020年1月她首度與香港小交響樂團合作。2019年 4月,葉詠媛為非凡美樂歌劇《魔笛》執棒,四場演出大受歡迎。

葉詠媛曾與多個國際樂團合作,包括波蘭波羅的海愛樂樂團、維也納室樂團、瑞典Musica Vitae室樂團、 維也納Pro Arte樂團等。合唱指揮方面,過去七年她為維也納Delicti合唱團音樂總監,2019年應邀指揮亞太青年合唱團,其他合作組合包括柏林電台合唱團、丹麥DR合唱團、維也納合唱協會、世界青年合唱團、香港聖樂團、香港兒童合唱團、印第安納大學交響合唱團、印第安納大學兒童合唱團等。

葉詠媛於香港中文大學音樂系以一級榮譽畢業。後獲尤德爵士紀念基金全費獎學金,遠赴美國印第安納大學修讀合唱指揮。修業期間為系內副導師之一。完成音樂碩士後,再往維也納音樂及表演藝術大學深造,取得管弦樂指揮藝術碩士,師隨拉約維奇與維德納。此外,又參加指揮大師班,跟隨路易西、西蒙娜‧楊、比利及里霖等大師學習指揮專業樂團及合唱團。

2019年起,葉詠媛於其母校香港中文大學音樂系任教碩士課程。

按圖下載照片

按圖下載照片

Vivian Ip
Conductor

An active orchestral and choral conductor, Hong Kong native Vivian Ip has worked and performed in Hong Kong, the USA and Europe. Currently Music Director of Xing-er Symphony Orchestra, she led the orchestra to the Gold Award at the 6th World Orchestra Festival in Vienna in 2018, where she also received the Talented Conductor Prize. She was the winner of the Special Prize in the 6th International Competition for Young Choral Conductors in 2011.

Ip was the Assistant Conductor of the Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra from 2016-2018, during which she conducted subscription and community concerts, and assisted its Music Director Jaap van Zweden as well as guest conductors such as Christoph Eschenbach, Charles Dutoit, Vassily Sinaisky and Lawrence Foster. She made her first appearance with Hong Kong Sinfonietta in January 2020, and performed with the opera company Musica Viva Hong Kong in April 2019, leading four successful performances of The Magic Flute.

Ip’s international appearances include concerts with the Polish Baltic Philharmonic, Vienna Chamber Orchestra, Kammerorchester Musica Vitae (Sweden) and Pro Arte Orchestra Vienna. As a choral conductor, she has been the Music Director of Chorus Delicti Wien for the last 7 years, and was invited to conduct the Asia Pacific Youth Choir in July 2019. Other choral ensembles she has worked with include the Berlin Radio Choir, DR Vokalensemblet (Denmark), Wiener Singverein, World Youth Choir, Hong Kong Oratorio Society, Hong Kong Children’s Choir, Indiana University Symphonic Choir and Indiana University Children’s Choir, among others.

Ip received her Bachelor of Arts degree in Music at the Chinese University of Hong Kong (First Class Honours). With an Associate Instructorship and the Sir Edward Youde Memorial Fellowship for Overseas Studies, she received her Master of Music degree in Choral Conducting at the Indiana University Bloomington, and went on to earn her Mag. Art. degree with distinction in Orchestral Conducting at the University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna, in the class of Johannes Wildner and Uroš Lajovic. She has actively participated in masterclasses by maestri Fabio Luisi, Simone Young, Bertrand de Billy and Helmuth Rilling.

Ip currently teaches Conducting and Practical Studies in Musicianship and Choral Conducting at her alma mater, the Chinese University of Hong Kong.

click to download images

HIGH RESOLUTION IMAGES