Le French May Arts Festival
Great Piano Concertos: Rémi Geniet Plays Rachmaninov No 2

20.5.2017  HK City Hall Concert Hall

Music Director/Conductor: Yip Wing-sie
Piano: Rémi Geniet
Sheng: Loo Sze-wang (HKS Artist Associate 2012-2013)
Violin: James Cuddeford
Composer: Chan Hing-yan (HKS Artist Associate 2016-2018)

Arvo Pärt: Darf Ich… – for Solo Violin, Bell (ad lib) & Strings (1995/1999) *

Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto No 2 in C minor, Op 18
Chan Hing-yan: Hark the Phoenix Solitaire Cry – for Sheng & Orchestra (2017) (world première)
Stravinsky: The Firebird Suite (1919)

*no broadcast

View concert page



“The Hong Kong Sinfonietta… emerged as an orchestra quite worthy to bear its country's flag.”  Le Devoir (Canada)