楊嘉輝
作曲家 / 駐團藝術家2008/2009

楊嘉輝於1979年在香港出生,是一位藝術家及作曲家。他每套藝術作品都經過深入的研究,並以「聲音素描」及錄音等去記錄研究過程。他的畫作、電台廣播、演出及音樂創作常涉獵衝突、戰爭及政治疆界等議題。

楊嘉輝於2015年香港巴塞爾藝術展榮獲首屆BMW藝術之旅獎,並代表香港參與2017年第57屆威尼斯雙年展。他曾於多個著名場地舉辦個人展覽,包括日本廣島市現代美術館(2015)、紐約Team Gallery(2015)、香港Para/Site藝術空間(2016)、印度Experimenter畫廊(2016)、德國杜塞爾多夫美術館(2016)及曼徹斯特華人當代藝術中心(2017)等。2018年他將於第21屆悉尼雙年展及紐約古根漢美術館舉辦展覽,並將參與2019年愛丁堡藝術節(塔爾伯特萊斯畫廊)。

此外,楊嘉輝是多個樂隊的成員,曾與世界各地的樂團合作。參與過的藝術盛事包括曼徹斯特國際藝術節、德國達姆施塔特國際音樂節、美國奧斯汀Fusebox音樂節、紐約電子藝術節、德國德累斯頓TonLagen當代音樂節、意大利波爾扎諾跨領域藝術節及澳洲新舊藝術博物館現代音樂節等。

 

2017/2018樂季與香港小交響樂團的合作:
委約作品 (世界首演)(25.2.2018)
香港小交響樂團 ArtisTree駐場計劃 (3.2018)

楊嘉輝官方網站

Samson Young
Composer / HKS Artist Associate 2008/2009

Born in Hong Kong in 1979, Samson Young is an artist and composer. Behind each project of his is an extensive process of research, involving a mapping of the process through a series of “sound sketches” and audio recordings. His drawing, radio broadcast, performance and composition touch upon the recurring topics of conflict, war, and political frontiers.

Young was the inaugural winner of the BMW Art Journey Award at Art Basel Hong Kong 2015, and in 2017 he represented Hong Kong at the 57th Venice Biennale. Other solo presentations include Hiroshima City Museum of Contemporary Art (Japan, 2015), Team Gallery (New York, 2015), Para/Site (Hong Kong, 2016), Experimenter (India, 2016); Kunsthalle Düsseldorf (Germany, 2016) and Centre for Chinese Contemporary Art (Manchester, 2017). Upcoming projects include the 21st Biennale of Sydney (2018), the Solomon R Guggenheim Museum in New York (2018), and the Talbot Rice Gallery as a part of the 2019 Edinburgh Festival.

Young is the member of multiple bands and has collaborated with ensembles worldwide. He has participated in international music and performing art festivals including Manchester International Festival, Internationale Ferienkurse für Neue Musik Darmstadt, Fusebox Festival (Austin), New York Electronic Art Festival, Tonlagen Festival (Dresden), Transart Festival (Bolzano), and MONA FOMA Festival of Music and Art.

 

Collaborations with Hong Kong Sinfonietta in 2017/2018 season:
World première of Such Sweet Thunder – For Recorded Bell Sound, Narration & Orchestra (25.2.2018)
Hong Kong Sinfonietta ArtisTree Residency (3.2018)

Samson Young’s website