拉•馬爾卡
中提琴

被樂評譽為「真正才華橫溢的天才」(《金融時報》)及「中提琴新英雄」(《世界報》),拉‧馬爾卡以具深度的詮釋、精湛的琴藝及豐富的音色聞名樂壇。他有著與生俱來的舞台魅力及引起觀眾共鳴的強大感染力,廣受各地樂迷愛戴,是當今最備受矚目的音樂家之一。

作為獨奏家,他曾與多個知名樂團合作,包括法國國家樂團、法國電台愛樂樂團、MDR萊比錫電台交響樂團、波蘭國家電台交響樂團、列日皇家愛樂樂團、圖盧茲樂團、香港小交響樂團、梅斯國家樂團、茵瑟勒樂團及法國世紀室樂團等,並為列日皇家愛樂樂團2018/2019樂季的駐團藝術家。他於2014年榮獲法國古典音樂大獎之「年度新人」,演奏足跡遍及世界各重要場地,如巴黎愛樂廳、倫敦巴比肯中心和域摩堂、阿姆斯特丹音樂廳、柏林音樂廳、維也納黃金大廳、羅浮宮、埃爾毛城堡、香榭麗舍劇院、巴黎城市劇院及嘉禾音樂廳等。

拉‧馬爾卡於2016年推出的首張專輯廣受樂評讚賞,並榮獲金音叉獎、《Télérama》雜誌「FFFF」獎、FNAC「每月之選」及《留聲機》雜誌「編輯之選」。最近的錄音作品包括與列日愛樂樂團合奏的沃爾頓中提琴協奏曲、格里西為他譜寫的中提琴協奏曲之世界首演,以及浦羅哥菲夫的《羅密歐與茱麗葉》,是此作品首次由獨奏中提琴及樂團錄音的版本。

拉‧馬爾卡1989年在法國普羅旺斯艾克斯出生,長於音樂世家,四歲開始學習鋼琴和中提琴,16歲考入巴黎音樂學院,師事蘇霖。於萊比錫學習期間曾受教於瑪蘇蘭科,畢業後轉赴柏林隨齊默曼習琴。在學期間,他經常獲邀於各音樂學院演出,合作過的著名音樂家有小澤征爾、格杰夫、甘祈頓、席夫及普萊斯勒等。他亦是多項國際音樂比賽如普林羅斯中提琴比賽、泰提斯國際中提琴大賽及布拉姆斯音樂大賽的得獎者。他在2016年獲得拉加代爾集團基金會資助,是首名獲該基金會支持的古典音樂家,並獲法國人民銀行、金萊茵及賽峰集團等基金會的資助。

拉•馬爾卡演奏用的是一把1780年於克里莫納製造的貝爾貢齊中提琴,由布博基金會慷慨借出。

按圖下載照片

按圖下載照片

©Marco Borggreve

Adrien La Marca
Viola

Hailed by The Financial Times as “a truly pure talent” and described by Le Monde as “a new viola hero”, Adrien La Marca’s playing is characterised by its depth of expression, technical mastery and a rich, deep, burnished tone. Gifted with a charismatic stage presence and the ability to create an immediate emotional connection with his audience, La Marca is considered one of today’s most compelling musicians.

​As a soloist, La Marca has performed with renowned orchestras such as the Orchestre National de France, Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France, MDR Leipzig Radio Symphony Orchestra, Polish National Radio Symphony Orchestra, Orchestre Philharmonique Royal de Liège (as artist in residence for the 2018/2019 season), Orchestre du Capitole de Toulouse, Hong Kong Sinfonietta, Orchestre National de Metz, Insula Orchestra, Les Siècles and more. Named “New Soloist of the Year” in 2014 by Victoires de la Musique Classique, La Marca has since performed at prestigious venues such as the Paris Philharmonie, London Barbican Centre and Wigmore Hall, Amsterdam Concertgebouw, Berlin Konzerthaus, Vienna Musikverein, Auditorium du Louvre, Schloss Elmau, Théâtre des Champs-Elysées, Théâtre de la Ville de Paris and Salle Gaveau.

Released in 2016 on the label La Dolce Volta, La Marca’s first album English Delight has received critical acclaim from The Strad, Gramophone, Strings Magazine, Le Monde, Le Figaro, Diapason, Classica etc, and was awarded the Diapason d’Or, ffff Télérama, Coup de Coeur FNAC, as well as named Editor’s Choice on Gramophone. His latest recording projects include the Walton Viola Concerto with Orchestre Philharmonique Royal de Liège, a world première of Gwenaël Mario Grisi’s Viola Concerto written for him, and Prokofiev’s Romeo and Juliet – which is the first time the work has been recorded for solo viola and orchestra.

Born in Aix-en-Provence, France in 1989 to a family of musicians, La Marca began playing the piano and viola at the age of four. He entered the Paris Conservatoire at 16 and studied with Jean Sulem. He completed his studies in Leipzig with Tatjana Masurenko and further in Berlin with Tabea Zimmermann. During his studies, he was regularly invited to take part in different musical academies and had the opportunity to work with inspiring musicians including Seiji Ozawa, Valery Gergiev, Gidon Kremer, András Schiff and Menahem Pressler. He has won numerous prizes in international competitions including the William Primrose Competition, Lionel Tertis Competition and Johannes Brahms Competition. In 2016, La Marca was the first classical musician to receive a grant from the prestigious Fondation Jean-Luc Lagardère. He is also supported by Fondation Banque Populaire, L’Or du Rhin and the Safran Foundation.

​La Marca plays an outstanding viola by Nicola Bergonzi made in Cremona in 1780, on generous loan from the Boubo-Music Foundation.

click to download images

HIGH RESOLUTION IMAGES

©Marco Borggreve