紀弗朗
鋼琴

紀弗朗廣被譽為德國浪漫時期作曲家及其先導者的出色演繹者,他塑造的聲音結構無可匹敵,尤以演繹貝多芬稱著。他也擅於演奏巴托克、布拉姆斯、李斯特和浦羅哥菲夫,亦非常熱衷於演奏當代音樂。

他與當代作曲家合作緊密,如費德萊、蒙奈、佩松、曼托瓦尼,以及2006年為他創作鋼琴獨奏曲《魔王》的杜佛。 2012年,他與波圖交響樂團、圖盧茲交響樂團和BBC交響樂團首演了曼托瓦尼的雙協奏曲。2013年,他與韓國首爾愛樂樂團舉行了梅懷《世界的祛魅》之南韓首演。

本樂季,紀弗朗繼續集中演繹貝多芬,當中有不少演出以獨奏及指揮家雙重身分亮相。他在首爾繼續演奏貝多芬全套32首奏鳴曲,而在此之前,他已於多個城市完成全套奏鳴曲的演奏,包括華盛頓、巴黎、里約熱內盧、蒙地卡羅、諾里奇、梅斯和布宜諾斯艾利斯。其他演出包括,在東京武藏野基金會跟菲利普斯演奏貝多芬全套大提琴奏鳴曲,指揮巴黎室樂團演奏鋼琴、小提琴與大提琴的協奏曲、第五交響曲、第三及第四鋼琴協奏曲,及與特內里費交響樂團合奏全套鋼琴協奏曲。

作為獨奏家,本樂季他與多個樂團演奏非常多元化的曲目,包括里昂國家樂團、德意志電台愛樂樂團等,亦與奧林匹克樂團到柏林音樂廳、埃森音樂廳及布魯塞爾弗拉耶文化中心巡演。

這位出色的鋼琴家過往曾跟多個樂團合作,包括倫敦愛樂管弦樂團、倫敦愛樂樂團、慕尼黑愛樂樂團、巴黎樂團、法國電台愛樂樂團,維也納交響樂團和蘇黎世音樂廳樂團。合作過的指揮包括薩洛倫、哈汀、尼姆.約菲、湯瑪士和長野健等。獨奏會方面,他曾於多個著名音樂廳演出,包括倫敦、米蘭、柏林、慕尼黑、莫斯科、巴黎、維也納和華盛頓,亦曾於多個音樂節亮相,如拉羅克‧昂迪榮國際鋼琴音樂節、華沙蕭邦音樂節、波恩貝多芬音樂節、蒙地卡羅春天藝術節和徹斯咸藝術節。

紀弗朗的唱片包括貝多芬鋼琴奏鳴曲全集、跟菲利普斯合作的貝多芬大提琴奏鳴曲全集(《留聲機》雜誌及《國際音樂網》之「本月大碟」)、跟帕帕費拉米合作的貝多芬小提琴奏鳴曲全集、布拉姆斯三首鋼琴奏鳴曲及李斯特《詩與宗教的和諧》。他的貝多芬全套鋼琴室樂作品的錄音計劃,將在灌錄所有鋼琴三重奏後計劃便告完成 。

按圖下載照片

按圖下載照片

© Caroline Dourtre

© Caroline Dourtre

François-Frédéric Guy
Piano

François-Frédéric Guy is widely regarded first and foremost as an outstanding interpreter of the German romantics and their forebears. The way he creates musical structure in sound is unrivalled, especially evident in his interpretations of Beethoven, with whom he has a particularly intensive musical relationship. The pianist also has a special affinity with the music of Bartók, Brahms, Liszt and Prokofiev and a strong commitment to contemporary music.

He has close links to composers such as Ivan Fedele, Marc Monnet, Gérard Pesson, Bruno Mantovani and Hugues Dufourt, who dedicated his masterpiece for solo piano, Erlkönig (2006), to the pianist. In 2012, he premiered Mantovani’s Double Concerto with the Orquestra Sinfónica do Porto, Orchestre du Capitole de Toulouse and the BBC Symphony Orchestra. In 2013 he gave the South Korean première of Tristan Murail’s Le Désenchantement du Monde with the Seoul Philharmonic Orchestra.

This season François-Frédéric Guy continues his focus on Beethoven and is giving numerous appearances in the dual role of soloist and conductor. He resumes performing Beethoven’s 32 piano sonatas in Seoul, adding to a long list of performances of the cycle, which he already completed in Washington, Paris, Rio de Janeiro, Monte Carlo, Norwich, Metz and Buenos Aires. He is also performing the complete cello sonatas with Xavier Phillips in Tokyo at the Musashino Foundation, conducting Beethoven’s Triple Concerto and Symphony No 5 as part of his residency with Orchestre de Chambre de Paris – which will also perform Piano Concertos No 3 and 4 under his direction, and performing a complete piano concerto cycle with Orquesta Sinfónica de Tenerife.

As a soloist, this season he is presenting a diverse range of repertoire with orchestras including the Orchestre National de Lyon, Deutsche Radio Philharmonie and Le Concert Olympique, with whom he tours to Berlin and Essen Philharmonies and the Flagey Brussels.

The pianist has been a guest of orchestras including the Philharmonia Orchestra, London Philharmonic, Munich Philharmonic, Orchestre de Paris, Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France, Vienna Symphony and Tonhalle-Orchester Zürich. He has collaborated with such conductors as Esa-Pekka Salonen, Daniel Harding, Neeme Järvi, Michael Tilson Thomas and Kent Nagano. In recital he has performed at the major concert halls in cities including London, Milan, Berlin, Munich, Moscow, Paris, Vienna and Washington, and at festivals including the Piano Festival in La Roque d’Anthéron, Chopin Festival in Warsaw, Beethovenfest Bonn, Printemps des Arts de Monte-Carlo and Cheltenham Festival.

François-Frédéric Guy’s extensive discography includes the complete Beethoven piano sonatas, complete cello sonatas with Xavier Phillips (which was named “Recording of the month” by Gramophone as well as MusicWeb International) and complete violin sonatas with Tedi Papvrami, as well as Brahms’ three piano sonatas and Liszt’s Harmonies Poétiques et Religieuses. His project to record the complete Beethoven chamber music works for piano will be completed in the near future with the piano trios.

click to download images

HIGH RESOLUTION IMAGES

© Caroline Dourtre

© Caroline Dourtre