柯列斯尼科夫
鋼琴

柯列斯尼科夫憑著精湛的造詣於國際樂壇迅速崛起,獲《BBC音樂雜誌》盛讚其演奏擁有「清脆俐落的音色、無窮的音樂性及豐富的美感」,是當今最備受矚目的年輕鋼琴家之一。現居倫敦、生於西伯利亞科學世家的他早年學習過鋼琴及小提琴,後來專注研習鋼琴。柯列斯尼科夫就讀莫斯科音樂學院期間隨多連斯基習琴,其後負笈英國皇家音樂學院及比利時伊利沙伯皇后音樂學院學習,分別師事費莎及皮莉絲,在學期間曾獲柏登、皇家音樂學院獎學金基金會及服部基金會的贊助。此外,他也是米爾斯坦獎及皇家音樂學院布列頓鋼琴獎的得主,並於2014至2016年間為BBC電台第三台新生代藝術家。

柯列斯尼科夫2014年首度在倫敦域摩堂舉行的獨奏會獲《每日電訊報》罕有的五星好評,更稱之為「近年在倫敦難得一見的成功演出」。他於2012年荷能斯國際鋼琴比賽中勇奪首獎,從此登上國際舞台,演奏足跡遍及紐約卡奈基音樂廳、柏林音樂廳和巴黎羅浮宮等地,以及音樂節如美國拉荷亞音樂節、斯波萊托藝術節和加拿大班夫夏季音樂節等。他又經常於倫敦域摩堂演出,並在2017/2018樂季首次於南韓、日本及馬德里舉辦獨奏會。柯列斯尼科夫在2016年首度於BBC逍遙音樂會中亮相,2017年再獲BBC逍遙音樂會邀請,於卡杜甘音樂廳舉行了蕭邦獨奏會,全場座無虛席。

柯列斯尼科夫演出頻繁,曾受邀與BBC交響樂團、倫敦愛樂、BBC愛樂樂團、愛樂管弦樂團、BBC威爾斯國家管弦樂團、俄羅斯國家愛樂、多倫多交響樂團及巴西交響樂團等知名樂團合作演出,並曾隨柴可夫斯基交響樂團、捷克國家交響樂團及法蘭德斯交響樂團於英國及其他歐洲城市巡演。

在2018/2019樂季,柯列斯尼科夫再度與伯明翰市交響樂團及BBC交響樂團合作演出,並首次與哈雷樂團合作。他又為倫敦國際鋼琴節於英國伊利沙伯女皇音樂廳首次舉行獨奏會。除倫敦藝文中心外,他亦於法國巴黎、溫辛、英國修咸頓及布萊頓舉辦獨奏會。

柯列斯尼科夫推出過多張膾炙人口的錄音,收錄包括柴可夫斯基、庫普蘭、貝多芬及蕭邦的作品。他於2016年發行的蕭邦作品錄音不但贏盡各方口碑,且榮獲2016年法國金音叉大獎,並於同年獲選為《每日電訊報》的「年度文藝之選」。

按圖下載照片

按圖下載照片

© Eva Vermandel

Pavel Kolesnikov
Piano

London-based Pavel Kolesnikov was born in Siberia into a family of scientists. He studied both the piano and violin for 10 years, before concentrating solely on the piano. He has studied at Moscow State Conservatory with Sergey Dorensky, at London’s Royal College of Music with Norma Fisher and at Brussels’ Queen Elisabeth Music Chapel with Maria João Pires thanks to the generous support of Mr Christopher D Budden, the RCM Scholarship Foundation and Hattori Foundation. Kolesnikov is the recipient of the Milstein Medal and is the RCM Benjamin Britten Piano Fellow, and was a member of BBC Radio 3’s New Generation Artists from 2014 to 2016.

Following his Wigmore Hall début in January 2014, The Telegraph gave his recital a rare five-star review and called it “one of the most memorable of such occasions London has witnessed in a while”. Since becoming Prize Laureate at the Honens International Piano Competition in 2012, and recital and festival appearances resulting from the Honens Prize include Zankel Hall at Carnegie Hall, Konzerthaus Berlin, the Louvre, Vancouver Recital Society, La Jolla Music Society, Spoleto Festival USA, Ottawa ChamberFest and Banff Summer Festival. He now returns regularly to the Wigmore Hall in London, and in the 2017/2018 season made his recital débuts in South Korea, Japan, and Madrid. He returned to the BBC Proms in summer 2017 for a sold-out Chopin recital at Cadogan Hall.

Kolesnikov has performed with the BBC Symphony, London Philharmonic, BBC Philharmonic, Philharmonia Orchestra, BBC National Orchestra of Wales, Russian National Philharmonic, Toronto Symphony and Orquestra Sinfônica Brasileira. He has undertaken UK and European tours with Tchaikovsky Symphony Orchestra, Czech National Symphony and Flanders Symphony Orchestra. Kolesnikov made his BBC Proms début during the summer of 2016 performing Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto No 2 with the National Youth Orchestra of Scotland conducted by Ilan Volkov.

The 2018/2019 season brought Kolesnikov return visits to City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra and BBC Symphony Orchestra, as well as his début with The Hallé. He also made his recital débuts at the Queen Elizabeth Hall, London, as part of the international Piano Series, and at Kings Place, London, while also giving recitals in Paris, Vexin, Southampton and Brighton.

With an impressive discography, Kolesnikov has released recordings of works by Tchaikovsky, Couperin, Beethoven and Chopin to critical acclaim. BBC Music Magazine praised his playing as having “tremendous clarity, unfailing musicality and considerable beauty”. Hyperion released his CD of the Chopin Mazurkas in 2016, and was greeted with worldwide praise from critics, winning a Diapason d’Or Award and was named in the Top 25 Cultural “Best of 2016” by The Daily Telegraph.

click to download images

HIGH RESOLUTION IMAGES

© Eva Vermandel