蘇柏軒
指揮

經常在世界各地的音樂廳演出。最近他首度於歐洲及北美指揮歌劇,分別在丹麥皇家歌劇院指揮《魔笛》及與耶魯歌劇團合作柴可夫斯基的《尤金.奧尼金》,也以藝術夥伴身份再與阿斯圖里亞斯交響樂團合作。其他首演包括指揮波蘭斯塞新愛樂、德國紐倫堡交響樂團(包括米蘭巡演)和西班牙潘普羅納樂團。近期重點演出還包括再度為西班牙特納里夫島交響樂團執棒及與三個不同的樂團合作,於南非展開為期七周的巡演,行程包括在開普敦演出威爾第的《安魂曲》。來年蘇柏軒將會首度指揮三藩市交響樂團、圖森交響樂團和馬拉加愛樂。

蘇柏軒足跡遍及世界各地,合作的樂團還有克里夫蘭交響樂團、明尼蘇達樂團、休士頓、底特律、新澤西、以色列及上海交響樂團、中國愛樂及海牙交響樂團。他自成為洛杉磯愛樂首屆杜達美駐團指揮計劃的指揮之一後,亦常於迪士尼音樂廳及荷里活露天劇場亮相。蘇柏軒曾任香港管弦樂團助理指揮及副指揮四年,並帶領香港管弦樂團與郎朗於慶祝香港回歸15周年,全球電視廣播的文藝晚會上演出。他也曾與克羅地亞薩格勒布愛樂於巴爾幹半島巡演,為南斯拉夫解體後的首批文化交流活動。

他與基爾文及開普敦愛樂灌錄巴伯及康高特小提琴協奏曲的唱片,於2012年榮獲法國金音叉獎。蘇柏軒亦多次與BBC威爾斯國家樂團及BBC音樂會樂團錄製唱片。

蘇柏軒指揮的曲目廣泛,涵蓋由文藝復興和巴羅克時期的音樂,以至多首新作的世界首演。他亦指揮過《女人心》、《碧盧冤孽》、《凱撒大帝》、《賈尼‧斯基基》及《蝙蝠》等劇目。此外,他熱衷與年輕音樂家合作,曾與澳洲青年樂團、德克薩斯州圓頂音樂節、曼克頓音樂學院、香港演藝學院及耶魯大學音樂學院等演出。他曾任迪華特、薩洛倫、杜達美、馬捷爾及亞當斯的助理指揮。

蘇柏軒於香港出生,耶魯大學比較文學系畢業。

蘇柏軒官方網站

   

按圖下載照片

按圖下載照片

© Ian Christmann

Perry So
Conductor

Winner of the First and Special Prizes at the Fifth International Prokofiev Conducting Competition in St Petersburg, Perry So most recently made his North American opera début with Yale Opera in Tchaikovsky’s Eugene Onegin and went on a seven-week tour of South Africa with three orchestras, including the performance of Verdi’s Requiem in Cape Town. Other recent highlights include his European operatic début at Royal Danish Opera (Mozart’s The Magic Flute), débuts with Szezecin Philharmonic and Nuremberg Symphony Orchestra (including a tour to Milan), return visits to Orquesta Sinfónica de Tenerife, Royal Danish Ballet, and three weeks of concerts with Orquesta Sinfónica del Principado de Asturias as its Artistic Partner.  Upcoming highlights include debuts with orchestras in Pamplona and Malaga, Spain, and Tucson, Arizona.

Perry So has conducted orchestras around the world including the Cleveland and Minnesota Orchestras, Houston, Detroit, New Jersey, Israel and Shanghai Symphony Orchestras, China Philharmonic and the Residentie Orkest in the Hague. He has been a frequent guest both at Walt Disney Hall and the Hollywood Bowl following his stint as an inaugural Dudamel Conducting Fellow of the Los Angeles Philharmonic. He led the Hong Kong Philharmonic with Lang Lang in an internationally televised celebration of the 15th Anniversary of Hong Kong’s return to China at the close of his four years as Assistant, then Associate Conductor of the orchestra. He toured the Balkan Peninsula with the Zagreb Philharmonic in the first series of cultural exchanges established after the breakup of Yugoslavia.

His recording of Barber’s and Korngold’s Violin Concertos with violinist Alexander Gilman and the Cape Town Philharmonic was awarded Diapason d’Or in 2012. He has also recorded extensively with BBC National Orchestra of Wales and BBC Concert Orchestra.

Perry So is known for his diverse programming, including numerous world premières on four continents and works from the Renaissance and the Baroque. He has conducted productions of Così Fan Tutte, The Turn of the Screw, Giulio Cesare, Gianni Schicchi and Die Fledermaus. His commitment to working with young musicians has taken him to the Australian Youth Orchestra, Round Top Festival, Manhattan School of Music, The Hong Kong Academy for the Performing Arts and Yale School of Music. He has assisted Edo de Waart, Esa-Pekka Salonen, Gustavo Dudamel, Lorin Maazel and John Adams.

Born in Hong Kong, Perry So holds a degree in Comparative Literature from Yale University.

Perry So’s website

    

click to download images

HIGH RESOLUTION IMAGES

© Ian Christmann