塞韋爾
單簧管

塞韋爾2010年獲提名法國音樂大獎「年度新秀獎」,當時他只有15歲,成為歷年來獲提名最年輕的音樂家,隨即備受矚目。他於2013年紐約國際青年藝術家比賽中分別贏得一等獎及八個特別大獎,並因此獲邀於華盛頓甘迺迪中心和紐約莫肯音樂廳演出。現年24歲的塞韋爾,已獲公認為法國單簧管學派代表。

塞韋爾活躍於世界各地的音樂舞台,曾合作的樂團包括柏林德意志交響樂團、柏林音樂廳樂團、倫敦愛樂樂團、波爾多國家樂團、圖盧茲國家樂團、巴黎室樂團及聖路加樂團。他曾在琉森文化和會議中心、華盛頓甘迺迪中心、巴黎香榭麗舍劇院及羅浮宮等著名的音樂場地舉行獨奏會,並於多個國際音樂節中演出,包括蒙頓音樂節、《熱狂の日》音樂祭及法國電台及蒙彼利埃音樂節等。塞韋爾又經常跟奧迪諾魯、莫雷蒂、科斯、狄馬奎特、布拉札克弦樂四重奏、艾班弦樂四重奏及莫迪里阿尼弦樂四重奏合作演奏室樂作品。

塞韋爾自小學習鋼琴、小提琴和大提琴,他八歲起亦在法國南特音樂學院開始學習單簧管。翌年他跳了八級,考進了學院最高級的單簧管班。12歲已贏得五個國際大賽的獎項,包括東京國際大賽的冠軍和評審特別獎。14歲考入巴黎國家高等音樂學院,16歲取得學士學位,並於一年後獲得碩士學位,全部以最高榮譽畢業。

塞韋爾曾推出多張廣受好評的專輯,其中2014年9月發行的專輯收錄了布拉姆斯的單簧管奏鳴曲及單簧管三重奏作品,榮獲《Télérama》雜誌的「ffff」獎及年度金音叉獎。

按圖下載照片

按圖下載照片

© Matt Dine

© Matt Dine

Raphaël Sévère
Clarinet

Having caught the world’s attention as the youngest musician ever nominated as the “Revelation Instrumental Soloist of the Year” at 2010 Victoires de la Musique Classique, Raphaël Sévère won the 1st Prize of the Young Concert Artists International Auditions in New York in 2013, as well as eight out of the ten Special Prizes. This victory led to his performances at the Kennedy Center in Washington DC and Merkin Concert Hall in New York. Now only 24, Sévère is already a highly regarded representative of the French school of clarinet.

Recent highlights include performance with Deutsche Sinfonieorchester at the Berlin Philharmonie, débuts with Konzerthausorchester Berlin, London Philharmonic Orchestra, Orchestre National de Bordeaux, Orchestre du Capitole de Toulouse, Orchestre de Chambre de Paris and Orchestra of St Luke’s at Alice Tully Hall. Sévère has performed worldwide in recital at prestigious venues, such as KKL in Luzern in Switzerland, Kennedy Center in Washington, Théâtre des Champs Elysées and Auditorium du Louvre in Paris. He has appeared in renowned international festivals such as Festival de Musique de Menton, La Folle Journée and Festival de Radio France et Montpellier. A very fine chamber musician, his regular partners include Alain Altinoglu, Isabelle Moretti, Gérard Caussé, Henri Demarquette, Prazak Quartet, Ebène Quartet and Modigliani Quartet.

Sévère began his musical education at a young age with piano, violin and cello. He took up the clarinet at Conservatoire de Nantes at eight while continuing his piano lessons. The following year he was admitted to the top-grade clarinet class, having jumped no less than eight classes. By 12, he won prizes in five international competitions, including the First Prize and Jury’s Special Prize at the Tokyo International Competition. At 14, he was admitted to the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris, where he received a bachelor’s degree at 16 and a master’s degree one year later, both with high honours.

Sévère has released several acclaimed albums. His 2014 album of Brahms’ Sonatas and Clarinet Trio received ffff in the magazine Télérama and Diapason d’Or of the Year.

click to download images

HIGH RESOLUTION IMAGES

© Matt Dine

© Matt Dine