陳穎朗
指揮

香港出生的陳穎朗於新西蘭長大,於2012年奧地利格拉茲國際指揮大賽贏得冠軍。他於2016年以伍德指揮學者身份赴英國皇家音樂學院隨愛德華學習,並以優異成績畢業。2016/2017樂季他獲委任為奧克蘭愛樂的駐團指揮,擔任貝林康比的助理指揮。

其他合作過的樂團包括新西蘭及塔斯曼尼亞交響樂團、英國國家歌劇團、英國皇家音樂學院交響樂團(RAMSO)、柏林迴聲合奏團及新加坡創樂者樂團等,並於2015/2016樂季出任英國新莫扎特樂團的助理指揮。陳穎朗在歌劇方面亦同樣出色,曾指揮及參與劇目包括《茶花女》、《費加洛的婚禮》、《唐.喬望尼》及沃爾頓的《熊》。此外,他曾在RAMSO擔任托堤利亞的助理指揮,並曾獲多位著名指揮指導,包括帕佛.約菲、杜南憶、尼姆.約菲、威格斯沃及大植英次等。

陳穎朗在倫敦創立了GoodEnsemble並擔任藝術總監,積極推廣古典音樂。他帶領合奏團演出兩個節目豐富的樂季,並出任倫敦布魯姆斯伯里音樂節的駐節合奏團。他亦是新西蘭Y世代愛樂的首席指揮,以新鮮的音樂會形式吸引更多年輕觀眾欣賞古典音樂。

陳穎朗是2011年奧地利國際指揮大師班中最年輕的決賽參賽者,20歲時首度與維也納海頓小交響樂團演出,翌年指揮格拉茲愛樂室樂團。他於新加坡楊秀桃音樂學院隨黎志華及陳子樂研修樂團指揮,及隨張小惠學習鋼琴,於2013年以優等成績畢業。他亦是學院的首屆歐洲獎學金得主,赴瑞士洛桑音樂學院隨戈達德學習。2012年,他獲委任為楊秀桃音樂學院樂團的助理指揮,曾參與灌錄馬勒第二交響曲,並與指揮奧明及男高音卡里拉斯於新加坡太陽藝術節演出。

按圖下載照片

按圖下載照片

Ray Chan
Conductor

Born in Hong Kong and raised in New Zealand, Ray Chan was the First Prize winner of the 2012 Graz International Conductor’s Mastercourse Competition in Austria. He graduated with Distinction from the Royal Academy of Music as the Henry Wood Scholar in Conducting under Sian Edwards in 2016, and was appointed Conducting Fellow of Auckland Philharmonia Orchestra for the 2016/2017 season serving as Assistant Conductor to Music Director Giordano Bellincampi.

Apart from the Auckland Philharmonia Orchestra, Chan’s collaborations have seen him work with New Zealand and Tasmanian Symphony Orchestras, English National Opera, Royal Academy of Music Symphony Orchestra (RAMSO), Berlin Echo Ensemble, Orchestra of the Music Makers, and New Mozart Orchestra – the latter with whom he served as Assistant Conductor for the 2015/2016 season. Versatile on the symphonic stage as in the operatic pit, Chan has directed and assisted in productions including La Traviata, The Marriage of Figaro, Don Giovanni, and Walton’s The Bear.  He has also been mentored by leading conductors such as Yan-Pascal Tortelier (whom he served as assistant with RAMSO), Paavo Järvi, Christoph von Dohnányi, Neeme Järvi, Mark Wigglesworth and Eiji Oue, amongst others.

Chan is the founding Artistic Director of GoodEnsemble – a professional freelance orchestra based in central London dedicated to the vibrant, relevant and high-quality promotion of classical music. Under his directorship, the orchestra delivered two full season of concerts and was named Ensemble in Residence for the annual London Bloomsbury Festival. He also serves as Principal Conductor of Gen Y Philharmonic – New Zealand’s new and socially engaging orchestra dedicated to reinvigorating the concert experience to attract younger demographics into the concert hall.

At the age of 20, Chan debuted with Haydn Sinfonietta Wien as the youngest finalist in the 2011 Internationaler Meisterkurs für Dirigenten before returning to Austria to conduct Graz Kammerphilharmonie a year after. He graduated cum laude from Yong Siew Toh Conservatory of Music in Singapore as a full scholar in 2013 where he studied Orchestral Conducting under Jason Lai and Chan Tze-law, and Piano Performance under Albert Tiu. He was also the Conservatory’s inaugural Europe Scholar to study at Conservatoire de Lausanne in Switzerland under Pascal Godart. In 2012, he was appointed Assistant Conductor of Yong Siew Toh Conservatory Orchestra and was involved in projects such as the recording of Mahler’s Second Symphony (released on the OMM Live! label) along with Singapore Sun Festival’s Gala Concert with Paolo Olmi and tenor Jose Carreras. He was offered one of only two places to study at the Royal Academy of Music after an international audition selection process in 2014.

click to download images

HIGH RESOLUTION IMAGES