納卡里亞科夫
小號 / 柔音小號

小號巨星納卡里亞科夫天資過人,早於13歲時已獲樂評形容為「小號界中的帕格尼尼」,1997年《音樂與劇場》雜誌稱許他為「小號界中的卡羅素」。這位以色列俄裔小號家技藝非凡,演奏曲目涵蓋所有為小號而寫的作品以至改編作品,更是首位把柔音小號帶上舞台作為獨奏樂器的古典音樂家。

納卡里亞科夫1977年生於俄羅斯,自十歲起已在當地各大音樂廳跟不同樂團演奏,14歲在薩爾茨堡音樂節首演,翌年簽約為Teldec唱片公司的專屬演奏家並發行首張唱片,引來國際關注。自此在世界多個重要場地及音樂節演出,並且自2002年起獲邀於瑞士盧加諾及日本阿嘉莉殊音樂節演出。

2006年,納卡里亞科夫與慕尼黑室樂團首演了韋特文特別為他而寫的小號協奏曲,《荒謬》。他於樂曲中發揮驚人的偱環呼吸技藝,大獲好評。2007年他於巴比肯中心與BBC交響樂團在貝洛拉維克指揮下為作品作倫敦首演,反應空前絕後,自此他跟多個樂團如匈牙利國家樂團、莫扎特樂團、斯圖加特電台交響樂團、捷克愛樂樂團等再度演奏此15分鐘長的超技曲目,風靡全歐洲。此作品於2014年札幌太平洋音樂節作亞洲首演。

他的超凡造詣及絕妙的音樂感一直吸引不少作曲家為他譜寫新曲。近期的首演包括於2018年10月,他與巴代利亞電台交響樂團演奏了魯錫卡為柔音小號、高音小號及樂隊而寫的協奏曲。

他與多位著名指揮合作無間,包括亞殊堅納西、貝洛拉維克、艾森巴赫、格杰夫、馬連拿、長野健、柏尼夫、史柏華歌夫、狄米爾卡洛夫等。近期演出包括與阿嘉莉殊於漢堡易北音樂廳舉行的阿嘉莉殊音樂節及法國科瑪國際音樂節中演出,並與巴舒密及莫斯科獨奏家樂團於普羅賽克國際音樂節中演出。

納卡里亞科夫演奏用的樂器由巴黎Antoine Courtois公司製造。

按圖下載照片

按圖下載照片

©Thierry Cohen

©Thierry Cohen

© Thierry-Cohen

Sergei Nakariakov
Trumpet / Flugelhorn

Dubbed “The Paganini of the Trumpet” by the Finnish press after performing at the Korsholm Festival when he was only 13 years old, and in 1997 “Caruso of the Trumpet” by Musik und Theater, Israeli-Russian trumpet player Sergei Nakariakov plays with a unique musical voice with rich musicality and astonishing virtuosity. His repertoire includes not only the entire range of original works written for the trumpet, but also covers broader territories including many transcriptions. He is also the first classical musician who brought the flugelhorn on stage as a solo instrument.

Born in Russia in 1977, Nakariakov began performing with orchestras in major concert halls of the Soviet Union since the age of ten. He made his Salzburg Festival début in 1991, and when he was signed on an exclusive contract with Teldec Classics International the following year, releasing his début CD which immediately brought him international attention. He went on to play at major venues and festivals in the world and had received many prizes and awards. Since 2002, he has been invited to Martha Argerich Festival both in Japan and Lugano.

In 2006, Nakariakov premiered ad absurdum with the Munich Chamber Orchestra, a concerto specially composed for him by Jörg Widmann. The work harnesses Nakariakov’s unusual circular breathing capability and has been a huge success. In 2007, he performed the London première of the work with the BBC Symphony Orchestra under Jiří Bĕlohlávek at the Barbican to critical acclaim. Since then, he has performed this highly virtuosic 15-minute “perpetuum mobile” throughout Europe. An Asian première was made at Pacific Music Festival (PMF) in Sapporo in July 2014.

Inspired by his virtuosity, beauty of phrasing, deep musicality, many composers have written works for Nakariakov, and in October 2018, he premiered Peter Ruzicka’s Loop for Trumpet (Flugelhorn), Piccolo Trumpet and Orchestra with the Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks.

Nakariakov has collaborated with such conductors as Vladimir Ashkenazy, Jiří Bĕlohlávek, Christoph Eschenbach, Valery Gergiev, Sir Neville Marriner, Kent Nagano, Mikhail Pletnev, Vladimir Spivakov, Yuri Temirkanov, etc. Recent highlights included appearances with Martha Argerich at the Martha Argerich Festival at Hamburg’s Elbphilharmonie and Colmar International Festival, and performance with Yuri Bashmet and Moscow Soloists at the International Music Festival “Sulle Vie de Prosecco”.

Sergei Nakariakov plays on instruments made by Antoine Courtois Paris.

click to download images

HIGH RESOLUTION IMAGES

© Thierry-Cohen

© Thierry-Cohen

© Thierry-Cohen