張碧珊
指揮/主持

生於香港的張碧珊現居紐約,為美國阿爾圖納交響樂團的音樂總監及指揮,經常穿梭美國及加拿大指揮管弦樂、合唱及歌劇演出。她早年於伊士曼音樂學院取得指揮碩士學位,並獲頒表揚最具潛質女指揮的法莉塔指揮大獎。

張碧珊於2004年至2012年擔任美國交響樂團駐團指揮,並連續八個樂季出任美國巴德音樂節助理指揮,亦曾是伊凡斯維爾愛樂樂團的駐團指揮。合作過的樂團包括阿馬里洛交響樂團、美國新阿姆斯特丹交響樂團、鳳凰城交響樂團、波特蘭交響樂團、女皇歌劇院、斯坦福交響樂團、西密歇根州交響樂團及胡士托室樂團等。她亦於不同的學校及大學指揮演出,並為紐約林肯中心的「相約藝術家」系列節目擔任指揮指導。

張碧珊熱衷於音樂教育,其創意節目編排及外展音樂會均廣獲好評。她自擔任美國阿爾圖納交響樂團音樂總監開始,製作過許多讓兒童、高中音樂學生及合唱團參與的節目,並常與不同的大學樂團演出。她亦聯同樂團於2011年與指揮米德曼合作,於賓夕凡尼亞州的廣播節目「德伏扎克的新世界」中亮相。

除了交響樂演出外,張碧珊最近首度與紐約市芭蕾舞團合作。她亦曾指揮歌劇,並於巴德音樂節工作期間為多套甚少上演的歌劇瑰寶擔任排練指揮,當中包括大獲好評的施雷克爾《遠方的聲音》之美國首演(2010)、舒曼《格諾費娃》的首個美國製作(2006),以及布利茨斯坦的《雷吉納》(2004)。

按圖下載照片

按圖下載照片

©Simon K.Cheung

Teresa Cheung
Conductor/Presenter

Currently Music Director and Conductor of Altoona Symphony Orchestra in Pennsylvania, Teresa Cheung is in frequent demand for symphonic, choral and operatic productions in the USA and Canada. A native of Hong Kong living in New York City, Cheung received her Master’s Degree in Conducting from Eastman School of Music and is a recipient of the JoAnn Falletta Conducting Award for the most promising female conductors.

Cheung was Resident Conductor for the American Symphony Orchestra from 2004 to 2012, Assistant Conductor for Bard Music Festival for eight seasons and Resident Conductor for Evansville Philharmonic Orchestra. She has collaborated with orchestras including Amarillo Symphony, New Amsterdam Symphony Orchestra, The Phoenix Symphony, Portland Symphony Orchestra, Regina Opera, Stamford Symphony, West Michigan Symphony Orchestra and Woodstock Chamber Orchestra. She also appears as conductor for colleges and universities, and has served as a conducting clinician for Lincoln Center’s “Meet the Artist” programme.

Known for her creative concert programming, collaborative projects and outreach programmes, Cheung is a passionate advocate for music education for all ages. Since the beginning of her tenure with Altoona Symphony, she has created numerous programmes that engaged children, high-school musicians and choristers. The orchestra also performed in numerous occasions with university ensembles, and has collaborated with Karl Middleman (Commonwealth Speaker for the Pennsylvania Humanities Council) in “Dvořák’s New World”, a programme of Humanities on the Road which was broadcast throughout the state of Pennsylvania in 2011.

Apart from orchestral performances, Cheung recently made her conducting début with New York City Ballet. While at the Bard, she was rehearsal/offstage conductor for a number of rarely-performed operatic masterworks, including the highly-acclaimed US première of Franz Schreker’s Der Ferne Klang in 2010, the first fully-staged production of Schumann’s Genoveva in the USA in 2006, and Marc Blitzstein’s Regina in 2004.

click to download images

HIGH RESOLUTION IMAGES